Family First Prevention Services and Kansas Strong - Wichita


Wichita Regional Interagency and Community Advisory Board

The Wichita Regional Interagency and Community Advisory Board for Family First Prevention Services and Kansas Strong was formed to achieve better outcomes for Kansas children and families involved with, or at risk of involvement with, the child welfare system. The Committee achieves this goal by assessing program implementation and addressing systemic factors impacting the state’s prevention service array. Committee membership is comprised leaders across service sectors impacting safety, permanency, and well-being of children and families.

Co-Chairs: Nan Putnam, DCF, Sarah Knight, Back-Up DCF & Dennis Fontelroy, Community Advocate

 

NameAgencyRole/TitleEmail Contact
Akin, BecciUniversity of Kansas School of Social WelfareKS Strong Principal Investigator
FFPSA Co-Investigator
beccia@ku.edu
Atwater, Terry It Takes a Village, Inc.Executive Directorterry.atwater@itavhomes.org
Augustus, TeriSaint Francis MinistriesFamily Centered Treatment DirectorTeri.Augustus@st-francis.org
Barnes, JanetKansas Department for Children and FamiliesProgram Administrator for Assessment and PreventionJanet.Barnes@ks.gov
Buell, TomKansas Department for Children and FamiliesRegional DirectorThomas.Buell@ks.gov
Byers, KaelaUniversity of Kansas School of Social WelfareFFPSA Principal Investigator/Evaluator
KS Strong Evaluator
kaela@ku.edu
Cizek, MeghanUniversity of Kansas Center for Public Partnerships and ResearchFFPSA Project Managermcizek@ku.edu
Dean, Mary Community AdvocateMary0506@cox.net
Erwine, ArieleKansas Department for Children and FamiliesFamily First Prevention Services Program ManagerAriele.erwine@ks.gov
Fontelroy, Dennis Community Advocatedennisfontelroy@yahoo.com
Franck, LanoraKansas Department of Corrections Lanora.franck@sedgwick.gov
Garstka, Teri University of Kansas Center for Public Partnerships and ResearchFFPSA Co-Investigatorgarstka@ku.edu
Gilkey, BreAnnWichita State University breann.gilkey@wichita.edu
Gross, KyleeHorizons Mental Health Center Early ChildhoodDirectorGrossK@hmhc.com
Humphrey, Johnathan Community AdvocateJohnathan.humphrey@hotmail.com
Jarvis, Samantha Kansas Department for Children and FamiliesFamily First Case ManagerSamantha.Jarvis@ks.gov
Johnson, MarcyMirrors, Inc.Vice President of Treatment Servicesmjohnson@mirrorinc.org
Kennedy, DebbieWichita Children’s HomeChief Executive Officerdebbiekennedy@wch.org
Lea, JessicaUSD 259School Foster Care Liaisonjlea@usd259.net
Lemuz, JesseSaint Francis MinistriesSeeking Safety SupervisorJesseJ.Lemuz@st-francis.org
Miles, CindyNonprofit Chamber of ServiceExecutive Directorthecindymiles@gmail.com
Montague, SusanSaint Francis MinistriesDirector of Behavioral HealthSusan.Montague@st-francis.org
Morgan, TrinaKansas Children Service LeagueAssistant Director of Healthy Families Americatmorgan@kcsl.org
Mossallah, Nima Community AdvocateMossallah@yahoo.com
Powell, KristenFamily First Family CouncilCouncil Memberkpowell0930@gmail.com
Preston, Jenn Kansas Department for Children and Families Family Services/State Plan Administrator Jennifer.Preston@ks.gov 
Purcell, ErickaChild Advocacy Center of Sedgwick CountyClinical Coordinator/Therapistepurcell@cacsckansas.org
Putnam, NanKansas Department for Children and FamiliesAssistant Regional DirectorNan.Putnam@ks.gov
Ray, Sharilyn Foster Parentsray@rfskansas.org
Reyes, TeddiFamily First Family CouncilCouncil MemberTeddireyes1@icloud.com
Schafer, KatherineKansas Department for Children and FamiliesFamily First Case ManagerKatherine.Shafer@ks.gov
Schunn, DianaChild Advocacy Center of Sedgwick CountyExecutive Directordschunn@cacsckansas.org
Showalter, AutumnMental Health Association of WichitaSenior Director of Adult and Children's Servicesaschowalter@mhasck.org
Tsontos, AngeliqueWichita Children's HomeClinical Directoratsontos@wch.org
Wahlmeier, KarenSaint Francis Ministries RegionalVice President, Children & Family ServicesKaren.Wahlmeier@st-francis.org
Walters, PatrickWichita Courts Division 14 Judgejwalters@dc18.org
Weeks, KerriUniversity of Kansas, School of MedicineDirector, Division of Child Abuse & NeglectKerri.weeks@wesleymc.com

Whitlock, Lisa

Family First Family CouncilCouncil MemberLisaann.whitlock@gmail.com