FFPSA and KS Strong for Children & Families


Statewide Interagency and Community Advisory Board

The Kansas Statewide Interagency and Community Advisory Board for Family First Prevention Services and Kansas Strong was formed to achieve better outcomes for Kansas children and families involved with, or at risk of involvement with, the child welfare system. The Committee achieves this goal by overseeing program implementation and addressing systemic factors impacting the state’s prevention service array. Committee membership is comprised of state-level leaders across service sectors impacting safety, permanency, and well-being of children and families.

NameAgencyRole/TitleEmail Contact
Akin, BecciUniversity of Kansas School of Social WelfareKS Strong Principal Investigator
FFPSA Co-Investigator
beccia@ku.edu
Allen, MichelleKansas Department for Children and Families EES DivisionQRIS Support ManagerMichelle.Allen@ks.gov
Bone, CassandraKansas Coalition Against Sexual and Domestic ViolenceChild & Youth Collaboration CoordinatorCBone@kcsdv.org
Briggs, MelissaTFI Family Services
Pathway Family Services
Vice President of Residential
Treatment Services; Executive Director
mbriggs@pfsks.org
Brown, AndyKansas Department of Aging and Disability ServicesCommissionerAndrew.brown@ks.gov
Byers, KaelaUniversity of Kansas School of Social WelfareFFPSA Principal Investigator/Evaluator
KS Strong Evaluator
kaela@ku.edu
Cizek, MeghanUniversity of Kansas Center for Public Partnerships and ResearchFFPSA Project Managermcizek@ku.edu
Campbell, Amy Kansas Mental Health CoalitionLobbyistCampbell525@sbcglobal.net
Childs, ChadWichita State UniversityPrevention Systems ProjectChad.Childs@wichita.edu
Dupree, Mark Bar AssociationKS Bar Association Board of Governorsmdupree@wycokck.org
Erwine, ArieleKansas Department for Children and FamiliesFamily First Prevention Services Program ManagerAriele.erwine@ks.gov
Garstka, Teri University of Kansas Center for Public Partnerships and ResearchFFPSA Co-Investigatorgarstka@ku.edu
Hall, Morgan Shawnee County District Attorney’s Office Attorney Morgan.Hall@snco.us 
Hartz, AndrewCommunity Solutions, Inc.Program Directorahartz@csimail.org
Hastings, Caroline Kansas Department for Children and Families Assistant Regional Director of ProgramsCaroline.Hastings@ks.gov 
Hayes, KellyKansas Children’s Services LeagueHFA Directorkhayes@KCSL.ORG
Hedrick, Kristalle FosterAdopt ConnectVice President of Kansas Programskristalle.hedrick@fosteradopt.org 
Henault, Gary Kansas Department of Aging and Disability Services Director of Youth Services Gary.henault@ks.gov 
Himpel, JackiKansas Parents as TeachersProgram Directorjhimpel@kpata.org
Hines, KristinKansas CASA AssociationTraining Coordinatortrainingcoordinator@kansascasa.org
Horton, ShannonTFI Family Services Pathway Family ServicesDirector, Growing Nurturing Familiesshorton@tfifamily.org
Hudelson, Melissa Kansas Pediatric Foundation Executive Director, Kansas Chapter, American Academy of Pediatrics mel.hudelson@kansasaap.org 
Hunter, EricaKansas Department for Children and FamiliesSafety and Thriving Families Deputy DirectorErica.Hunter@ks.gov
Kessler, Kyle Association of Community Mental Health Centers of Kansas (ACMHCK) Executive Director kkessler@acmhck.org 
Killough, Emily Children’s Mercy Child Abuse Pediatrics Associate Program Director, Doctor efkillough@cmh.edu 
Lonard, Kerrie Kansas Department of AdministrationKansas Child Advocate kerrie.lonard@ks.gov
Mark, KelliKansas Department of Health and Environment Home Visiting Program Manager Kelli.m.mark@ks.gov 
McCauley, NicoleSaint Francis MinistriesVice President of Prevention Services over FCTNicole.McCauley@saintfrancisministries.org
Meek, AmyChildren’s Cabinet and Trust Fund Early Childhood Directorameek@ksde.org
Mendenhall, Amy University of Kansas School of Social Welfare FFPSA Co-Investigator amendenhall@ku.edu 
Milner, Megan Kansas Department of Corrections – Juvenile Services Director of Community Programs Megan.milner@ks.gov 
Murray, Randi Kansas Family Advisory Network Kinship Program Manager Randi.murray@kfaninc.net 
Myers, AmyFamily First Family CouncilCouncil Co-Chairamykansas1@gmail.com
Myers, MaggieSunflower Health PlanManager, Behavioral Health Case Management

Margaret.F.Myers@sunflowerhealthplan.com

Peace, Callie Kansas Parents as Teachers Director cpeace@kpata.org 
Preston, Jenn Kansas Department for Children and Families Family Services/State Plan Administrator Jennifer.Preston@ks.gov 
Russel-Marino, DenaOffice of Judicial Administration marinod@kscourts.org
Scott, Kristina Kansas Coalition Against Sexual and Domestic Violence Child Welfare Project Coordinator KScott@kcsdv.org 
Shaw-Woody, Nina Kansas Family Advisory Network Executive Director nina@kfaninc.net 
Shopteese, Sandra Kansas Department for Children and Families Tribal Specialist Sandra.shopteese@ks.gov 
Spearman, Kimberly AetnaChildren Systems of Care Administrator SpearmanK@aetna.com 
Tidwell, Stacy Kansas Department for Children and Families Deputy Director of Youth Programs Stacy.Tidwell@ks.gov 
Tullis, AnsonKansas Legal ServicesAttorneytullisa@klsinc.org
Walsh, Lana Kansas Judicial Branch Court Management Analyst Walshl@kscourts.org 
Williams, LisaKansas Department of EducationEarly Childhood/Kansas Parents as Teachers ConsultantlWilliams@ksde.org

 

 


Go back to ICAB Homepage