Family First Prevention Services and Kansas Strong - Southwest


Southwest Regional Interagency Advisory Board

The Southwest Regional Interagency and Community Advisory Board for Family First Prevention Services and Kansas Strong was formed to achieve better outcomes for Kansas children and families involved with, or at risk of involvement with, the child welfare system. The Committee achieves this goal by assessing program implementation and addressing systemic factors impacting the state’s prevention service array. Committee membership is comprised leaders across service sectors impacting safety, permanency, and well-being of children and families.

Co-Chairs: Stacey Tweedy, DCF & Kathy Gemaehlich, Early Head Start

 

NameAgencyRole/TitleEmail Contact
Akin, BecciUniversity of Kansas School of Social WelfareKS Strong Principal Investigator
FFPSA Co-Investigator
beccia@ku.edu
Augustus, TeriSaint Francis Ministries Family Centered TreatmentDirectorTeri.Augustus@st-francis.org
Ausmus, RyanBig Brothers Big SistersSW area Directorrausmus@kansasbigs.org
Byers, KaelaUniversity of Kansas School of Social WelfareFFPSA Principal Investigator/Evaluator
KS Strong Evaluator
kaela@ku.edu
Cizek, MeghanUniversity of Kansas Center for Public Partnerships and ResearchFFPSA Project Managermcizek@ku.edu
Reynolds, DebbieSpirit of the Plains CASAInterim Executive Directordirector@spiritoftheplainscasa.org
Erwine, ArieleKansas Department for Children and FamiliesFamily First Prevention Services Program ManagerAriele.erwine@ks.gov
Falcon, RichardCompass Behavioral HealthProgram Supervisorrfalcon@compassbh.org
Garstka, Teri University of Kansas Center for Public Partnerships and ResearchFFPSA Co-Investigatorgarstka@ku.edu
Gemaehlich, KathyEarly Head StartParents as Teachers Coordinator/Supervisorgemaehlich.kathy@usd443.org
Gregg, ElizabethKansas Department for Children and FamiliesAssessment and Prevention Program AdministratorElizabeth.Gregg@ks.gov
Guest, RobertHarvey County LEInvestigatorRGuest@harveycounty.com
Hardin, LoriKansas Department for Children and FamiliesAssessment and Prevention SupervisorLori.Hardin@ks.gov
Lichter, RyanBarton and Russell CountiesCommunity Case Managerrlichter@bartoncounty.org
Martinez, TerriKansas Department for Children and FamiliesAssistant Regional DirectorTeresa.Martinez@ks.gov
Montague, SusanSaint Francis MinistriesDirector of Behavioral HealthSusan.Montague@st-francis.org
Owens, TerraSaint Francis Ministries terra.owens@st-francis.org
Peterson, JulieFamily First Family CouncilCouncil MemberJuliepete1015@gmail.com
Preston, Jenn Kansas Department for Children and Families Family Services/State Plan Administrator Jennifer.Preston@ks.gov 
Shannon, KelsiSpirit of the Plains CASAExecutive Directorspiritoftheplainscasa.org
Shoulders, MirandaFamily First Family CouncilCouncil Membermirandagiles3@gmail.com
Sterling, MeghannHorizons Mental Health CenterMarriage and Family Therapiststerlingm@hmhc.com
Tuttle, AmyEmberhopeVice Presidentatuttle@emberhope.org
Tweedy, StaceyKansas Department for Children and FamiliesSouthwest Regional DirectorStacey.Tweedy@ks.gov
Viegra, MariahFamily First Family CouncilCouncil MemberViegramariah@gmail.com