Family First Prevention Services and Kansas Strong - Southeast


Southeast Regional Interagency and Community Advisory Board

The Southeast Regional Interagency and Community Advisory Board for Family First Prevention Services and Kansas Strong was formed to achieve better outcomes for Kansas children and families involved with, or at risk of involvement with, the child welfare system. The Committee achieves this goal by assessing program implementation and addressing systemic factors impacting the state’s prevention service array. Committee membership is comprised leaders across service sectors impacting safety, permanency, and well-being of children and families.

Co-Chairs: Stefanie Senf, DCF & Stacey Manbeck Spring River Mental Health & Wellness, Inc.

 

NameAgencyRole/TitleEmail Contact
Akin, BecciUniversity of Kansas School of Social WelfareKS Strong Principal Investigator
FFPSA Co-Investigator
beccia@ku.edu
Attebury, MattLabette Mental Health CenterExecutive Directormatt@lcmhs.com
Byers, KaelaUniversity of Kansas School of Social WelfareFFPSA Principal Investigator/Evaluator
KS Strong Evaluator
kaela@ku.edu
Chauncey, JacksonKansas Department for Children and FamiliesFamily First Case ManagerJackson.Chauncey@ks.gov
Cizek, MeghanUniversity of Kansas Center for Public Partnerships and ResearchFFPSA Project Managermcizek@ku.edu
Cooper, AnitaKansas Department for Children and FamiliesSoutheast Regional DirectorAnita.Cooper@ks.gov
Elliott, AnnFamily Resource Center in Crawford CountyExecutive Directorann@frcpittsburg.org
Emerson, SandyThe Restorative Justice Authority for Crawford County, KansasSupervisorsemerson@rjauthority.org
Erwine, ArieleKansas Department for Children and FamiliesFamily First Prevention Services Program ManagerAriele.erwine@ks.gov
Evans, AngelaFamily First Family CouncilCouncil MemberAngela.evans@mosaicinfo.org
Finley, NancyKansas Department for Children and FamiliesChief Court Service Officer for the 15th Districtnfinley@14jd.org
Garstka, Teri University of Kansas Center for Public Partnerships and ResearchFFPSA Co-Investigatorgarstka@ku.edu
Gambill, DiannPittsburg Police DepartmentLaw EnforcementDiann.gambill@police.pittks.org
Garner, DonitaHope Unlimited, Inc.Child Advocacy Center Coordinatordonitag@hu.kscoxmail.com
Hadley, AngieRestorative Justice AuthorityProgram Coordinatorahadley@rjauthority.org
Hanks, Gypsy Kansas Department for Children and FamiliesAssessment & Prevention Supervisorgypsy.hanks@ks.gov
Harlan, KristinFamily First Family CouncilCouncil Memberpreciousday15@hotmail.com
Howell, BillCrawford County Mental HealthDirector of Children’s Servicesbhowell@cmhccc.org
Johnson, DeidraDCCCAClinical Coordinator, Elms Acre Recovery Centerdjohnson@dccca.org
Johnson, LakishaKansas Family Advisory Network Lakisha.johnson@kfaninc.net
Kreighbaum, JillKansas Department for Children and FamiliesSr Admin Specialist- adoption tracking and TDMJill.kreighbaum@ks.gov
Manbeck, StacySpring River Mental Health & Wellness, Inc.Executive DirectorSmanbeck@srmhw.org
McNay, DawnCommunity Health Center of Southeast KansasDirector of Developmentdmcnay@chcsek.org
Morris, BekahFamily First Family CouncilCouncil Membermbekah0308@gmail.com
Postai, KristaCommunity Health Center of Southeast Kansas Chief Executive Officerkpostai@chcsek.org
Poteat, SarahCare Portal Sarah.poteat@ks.gov
Preston, Jenn Kansas Department for Children and Families Family Services/State Plan Administrator Jennifer.Preston@ks.gov 
Shald, CathyFour County Mental Health CenterHome Visiting Specialistcashald@fourcounty.com
Senf, StefanieKansas Department for Children and FamiliesAssessment and Prevention AdministratorStefanie.senf@ks.gov
Sparks, DorothyHope Unlimited, Inc.Executive Directordorothys@hu.kscoxmail.com
Turner, AlishaKCSL Healthy FamiliesSupervisoraturner@kcsl.org
VanCompernolle, JamieKansas Children’s Service LeagueAssistant Director of Healthy Families Americajvancompernolle@kcsl.org
Wright, DougSoutheast Kansas Mental Health CenterDirectordwright@sekmhc.org