Family First Prevention Services and Kansas Strong - Northwest


Northwest Regional Interagency and Community Advisory Board

The Northwest Regional Interagency and Community Advisory Board for Family First Prevention Services and Kansas Strong was formed to achieve better outcomes for Kansas children and families involved with, or at risk of involvement with, the child welfare system. The Committee achieves this goal by assessing program implementation and addressing systemic factors impacting the state’s prevention service array. Committee membership is comprised leaders across service sectors impacting safety, permanency, and well-being of children and families.

Co-Chairs: Pamela Beach, DCF & Mary Shannon, Big Brothers Big Sisters

 

NameAgencyRole/TitleEmail Contact
Akin, BecciUniversity of Kansas School of Social WelfareKS Strong Principal Investigator
FFPSA Co-Investigator
beccia@ku.edu
Anderson, YeseniaFamily First Family CouncilCouncil Memberyeseniaj@ksu.edu
Augustus, TeriSaint Francis Ministries Family Centered TreatmentDirectorTeri.Augustus@st-francis.org
Beach, PamelaKansas Department for Children and FamiliesNorthwest Regional DirectorPamela.Beach@ks.gov
Blake, LoriChild Advocacy and Parenting ServicesExecutive Directorlori@capsofsalina.org
Byers, KaelaUniversity of Kansas School of Social WelfareFFPSA Principal Investigator/Evaluator
KS Strong Evaluator
kaela@ku.edu

Carter, Asia

Family First Family CouncilCouncil Memberasia.carter2016@gmail.com
Cizek, MeghanUniversity of Kansas Center for Public Partnerships and ResearchFFPSA Project Managermcizek@ku.edu
Erwine, ArieleKansas Department for Children and FamiliesFamily First Prevention Services Program ManagerAriele.erwine@ks.gov
Garstka, Teri University of Kansas Center for Public Partnerships and ResearchFFPSA Co-Investigatorgarstka@ku.edu
Hunt, Eric Kansas Department for Children and FamiliesDirector of Employment ServicesEric.Hunt@ks.gov
Johannes, ElaineKansas State UniversityAssociate Professor, Extension Specialist in Youth Developmentejohanne@ksu.edu
Klein, KimKansas Department for Children and FamiliesProgram Administrator for Assessment and PreventionKimberly.Klein@ks.gov
Lyon, Shawna Saint Francis MinistriesSFM Area 1 Adoption Director

Shawna.Lyon@saintfrancisministries.org

Miller, CecilyKansas Department for Children and FamiliesFamily First Case ManagerCecily.Miller@ks.gov

Miller, Lisa

Saint Francis MinistriesSupervisor for reintegration teamLisa.Miller@st-francis.org
Montague, SusanSaint Francis MinistriesDirector of Behavioral HealthSusan.Montague@st-francis.org
Needham, HeatherFamily First Family CouncilCouncil Memberheather_ndhm@yahoo.com
Perez, ElsaKansas Department for Children and FamiliesEmployment Services Assistant Program AdministratorElsa.Perez@ks.gov
Preston, Jenn Kansas Department for Children and Families Family Services/State Plan Administrator Jennifer.Preston@ks.gov 
Rickford, TravisLivewell Northwest KansasExecutive Directortravisr@nwksprevention.com
Sanders, RhondaKansas Department for Children and FamiliesAssessment and Prevention SupervisorRhonda.sanders@ks.gov
Shannon, MaryKansas Big Brothers Big SistersPresidentmshannon@kansasbigs.org
Villanueva, DavidSalina Police DepartmentSgt. Criminal Investigationsdavid.villanueva@salina.org
White, MargaretGeary County District CourtJudgemwhite@8thjd.com
Winder, SkilarHope for Healing, LLCTherapistskilar@thesunflowerco.org