Family First Prevention Services and Kansas Strong - Northeast


Northeast Regional Interagency and Community Advisory Board

The Northeast Regional Interagency and Community Advisory Board for Family First Prevention Services and Kansas Strong was formed to achieve better outcomes for Kansas children and families involved with, or at risk of involvement with, the child welfare system. The Committee achieves this goal by assessing program implementation and addressing systemic factors impacting the state’s prevention service array. Committee membership is comprised of stakeholders across service sectors impacting safety, permanency, and well-being of children and families.

Co-Chairs: Chrisy Khatib, DCF & Karen Smothers, Family Service and Guidance Center

 

NameAgencyRole/TitleEmail Contact
Akin, BecciUniversity of Kansas School of Social WelfareKS Strong Principal Investigator
FFPSA Co-Investigator
beccia@ku.edu
Andrae, KelseyKansas Department for Children and FamiliesAssessment and Prevention SupervisorKelsey.Andrae@ks.gov
Byers, KaelaUniversity of Kansas School of Social WelfareFFPSA Principal Investigator/Evaluator
KS Strong Evaluator
kaela@ku.edu
Castillo, JacobKickapoo Tribe in KansasSocial Services DirectorJacob.Castillo@Kitk-nsn.gov
Cizek, MeghanUniversity of Kansas Center for Public Partnerships and ResearchFFPSA Project Managermcizek@ku.edu
Deacon, BrendaKansas Department for Children and FamiliesChild Protection Specialist Supervisorbrenda.deacon@ks.gov
Duncan, ToronicaKansas Department for Children and FamiliesFamily First Case ManagerToronica.Duncan@ks.gov
Erwine, ArieleKansas Department for Children and FamiliesFamily First Prevention Services Program ManagerAriele.erwine@ks.gov
Eubanks, Donna Topeka Police DepartmentSGT, Criminal Investigationsdeubanks@topeka.org
Garstka, Teri University of Kansas Center for Public Partnerships and ResearchFFPSA Co-Investigatorgarstka@ku.edu
Gaston, RebekahKansas Department for Children and FamiliesDirector of Agency and Community CollaborationRebekah.gaston2@ks.gov
Hall, MorganShawnee County District Attorney’s OfficeAssistant District AttorneyMorgan.Hall@snco.us
Hastings, CarolineKansas Department for Children and FamiliesInterim Regional Director of ProgramsCaroline.Hastings@ks.gov
Higgins, CarrieCity of Topeka – Housing Services Department of Planning & DevelopmentImpact Avenues Program Coordinatorchiggins@topeka.org
Jackson, NikkiFamily First Family CouncilCouncil Membernickolasap@gmail.com
Kuebler, AnnTopeka Public SchoolsFamily Advocate Coordinatorakuebler@tps501.org
Lang, AshleyKansas Department for Children and FamiliesNE Region CPS Program Administrator Ashley.Lang@ks.govAshley.Lang@ks.gov
Lukasavage, StormyFamily First Family CouncilCouncil Memberstormylukasavage1@gmail.com
Malcom, JamesShawnee County Court Services jmalcom@shawneecourt.org
McDowell, MichaelFamily First Family CouncilCouncil Membermmcdowell85@gmail.com
Miller, AmberKansas Children’s Service LeagueDirector, Children and Family Servicesalmiller@kcsl.org
Miller, ChristiannaKanza Mental Health & Guidance CenterChildren's Based Services Directorcmiller@kanzamhgc.org
Murry, ShirleySims-Kemper Clinical Counseling & Recovery Services Shirley.m@sims-kemper.com
Partain, KarleeKansas Department for Children and FamiliesFamily First SupervisorKarlee.Partain@ks.gov
Preston, Jenn Kansas Department for Children and Families Family Services/State Plan Administrator Jennifer.Preston@ks.gov 
Romine, KristinaNortheast Kansas Multi-County Health Departments, Inc.Chief Operations Officerkromine@nekmulticounty.org
Schuck, SherriPottawatomie County Attorney's OfficeAttorneySchuck@pottcountyatty.org
Slagle, JenniferKansas Department for Children and FamiliesPerformance Improvement DirectorJennifer.Slagle@ks.gov
Smothers, KarenFamily Service and Guidance CenterExecutive Directorksmothers@fsgctopeka.com
Todd, AprilPony Express Partnership for ChildrenDirectorapriltoddcfle@hotmail.com
Tullis, AnsonKansas Legal ServicesAttorneytullisa@klsinc.org