Family First Prevention Services and Kansas Strong - Kansas City


Kansas City Regional Interagency and Community Advisory Board

The Kansas City Regional Interagency and Community Advisory Board for Family First Prevention Services and Kansas Strong was formed to achieve better outcomes for Kansas children and families involved with, or at risk of involvement with, the child welfare system. The Committee achieves this goal by assessing program implementation and addressing systemic factors impacting the state’s prevention service array. Committee membership is comprised of stakeholders across service sectors impacting safety, permanency, and well-being of children and families.

Co-Chairs: Christi Wilhoite, DCF & Lori Alvarado, DCCCA

NameAgencyRole/TitleEmail Contact
Akin, BecciUniversity of Kansas School of Social WelfareKS Strong Principal Investigator
FFPSA Co-Investigator
beccia@ku.edu
Alvarado, LoriDCCCAChief Executive Officerlalvarado@dccca.org
Arnold, DavidKansas Department for Children and FamiliesKansas City Assistance Regional DirectorDavid.Arnold@ks.gov
Beauchamp, AshleyKansas Department for Children and FamiliesChild Protection Services SpecialistAshley.Beauchamp@ks.gov
Byers, KaelaUniversity of Kansas School of Social WelfareFFPSA Principal Investigator/Evaluator
KS Strong Evaluator
kaela@ku.edu
Cizek, MeghanUniversity of Kansas Center for Public Partnerships and ResearchFFPSA Project Managermcizek@ku.edu
Day, ElizabethBert Nash Mental Health CenterChild and Family Services waiver facilitator team leadereday@bertnash.org

Dotson, Traci

Family First Family CouncilCouncil MemberTracid.dotson@gmail.com
Dupree, Shanelle Kansas Department of Children and FamiliesKansas City Regional DirectorShanelle.Dupree@ks.gov
Erwine, ArieleKansas Department for Children and FamiliesFamily First Prevention Services Program ManagerAriele.erwine@ks.gov
Foster, MinaSalvation ArmyDirector of Behavioral Health and Psychiatry OperationsMina.Foster@usc.salvationarmy.org
Garstka, Teri University of Kansas Center for Public Partnerships and ResearchFFPSA Co-Investigatorgarstka@ku.edu
Irwin, DavidCornerstones of CareFunctional Family Therapy Implementation ManagerDavid.Irwin@cornerstonesofcare.org

Johnson, Katie

Family First Family CouncilCouncil MemberKjohnson.otr@gmail.com
Minder, RichSuccess by 6 Coalition of Douglas CountyCollaborative Projects Coordinatordocofamily2family@gmail.com
McVay, JohnnaKansas Department for Children and FamiliesAssessment and Prevention SupervisorJohnna.McVay@ks.gov
Myers, AmyFamily First Family CouncilCo-Chairamykansas1@gmail.com
Nebesniak, TamiGreat CircleDirector of Home and Community Based Services - Western RegionTami.Nebesniak@GreatCircle.org
Paul, KimberlySafehomeDirector of Community ProgramsKimberly.paul@safehome-ks.org
Pitnick, MaryKansas Department of CorrectionsProgram Coordinatormary.pitnick@jocogov.org
Preston, Jenn Kansas Department for Children and Families Family Services/State Plan Administrator Jennifer.Preston@ks.gov 
Romero, AlyFoster Adopt ConnectFostering Prevention Programaly.romero@fosteradopt.org
Smith, MeganKansas Department for Children and FamiliesL2Q Development Specialist, EES DivisionMegan.M.Smith@ks.gov
Stillian, CarrieFamily First Family CouncilCouncil Membercstillian@dccca.org
Stokes, AveAlive & Well CommunitiesDirector of Kansas City Operationsastokes@awcommunities.org
Tye, Mary Foster Parentmarytye@hotmail.com
Vigil, AntoinetteKansas Department of Children and FamiliesFamily First Case ManagerAntoinette.Vigil@ks.gov
Warlen, LeslieKUMC – Project EagleAssistant Director of Health and Screening Serviceslwarlen@kumc.edu
Wilhoite, ChristiKansas Department for Children and FamiliesAssessment and Prevention AdministratorChristi.Wilhoite@ks.gov
Yannacito, JanieJohnson County Mental HealthDirector of Children and Family Servicesjanie.yannacito@jocogov.org
Young, KellyKVC KansasPMT/PMTO Managerkyoung@kvc.org